Six HSU Soccer Players Named CoSIDA Academic All-District

Six HSU Soccer Players Named CoSIDA Academic All-District


ABILENE, Texas – Hardin-Simmons' soccer program had six players named to the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) Division III academic all-district VIII team.

The student-athletes are nominated by their SIDs and they are voted on based on academic and athletic credentials. It is CoSIDA's flagship program and is the only trademarked academic all-American program. The winners of the eight districts go onto the ballot to be named academic all-American.

Danny Benyamin was named to the men's team. 

The Cowgirls had five players named to the all-district team, which tied the University of Chicago for the most by any Division III school in the nation.

Caitlin Christiansen was named as the goalkeeper, Kirsten Parrish was named as a defender, Sarah Krisa and Josey Meyer were named as midfielders and Kenne Kessler was named as a forward.

Parrish, Meyer and Kessler were repeat winners from a year ago. Parrish went on to become a first-team all-American.



--- ---